Lick by Kylie Scott| Review

Lick

Synopsis: Waking up in Vegas was never meant to be like this.

Evelyn Thomas’s plans for celebrating her twenty-first birthday in Las Vegas were big. Huge. But she sure as hell never meant to wake up on the bathroom floor with a hangover to rival the black plague, a very attractive half-naked tattooed man, and a diamond on her finger large enough to scare King Kong. Now if she could just remember how it all happened.

One thing is for certain, being married to rock and roll’s favorite son is sure to be a wild ride.

Kylie Scott

About the Author:  Kylie is a New York Times and USA Today best-selling author. She was voted Australian Romance Writer of the year, 2013, by the Australian Romance Writer’s Association and her books have been translated into six different languages. She is a long time fan of romance, rock music, and B-grade horror films. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.

My Review: Four Hearts rating

Besides the deliciously attractive cover (who said don’t judge a book by it’s cover?), I was drawn to this book by it’s rave reviews and synopsis. I mean come on, a drunk, quickie marriage in Vegas? Those are always the best stories. What Happens In Vegas anyone? Such an awesome movie!

Ev was a pretty spectacular character with her snarky attitude, and her realistic reaction to waking up on the bathroom floor of a hotel with a gigantic diamond ring on her left hand.

But we don’t always read for the woman right? Of course, we don’t want some annoying girl ruining the story, but what do we really read the novels for? The irresistible male lead, of course. And David *drool*. If I could have my own personal David to carry around in my pocket I would. Especially if I could make him life-size whenever I so pleased *wink*. In the beginning, I loved him. Then I hated him. And then I loved him even more. He was so good to Ev and it made everything worth it in the end. And he was funny! I always love a funny guy in the books. No need to be all dark and brooding when you can have a sense of humor.

“How on earth did you manage to get my bra off without waking me?”

He gave me a sly smile. “I didn’t do anything else,  I swear. I just…removed it for safety reasons. Underwire is dangerous.”

The extra bonus that Kylie threw into the story was the other characters. Although I hated Jimmy, and kind of Ben (even though he wasn’t really there much) I absolutely adored Mal (Malcolm). Apparently I have a thing for those guys with the cracking jokes and cocky attitudes.

Kylie Scott left me wanting more. I want to know what happens to the rest of the boys in the band and to catch glimpses of David and Evelyn from their ends. I want to see the inevitable fall of all those rockstars as they meet the woman of their dreams (and possibly nightmares). Thank you Kylie, you have ruined me, and now I need to go tell my husband to learn how to play a guitar. Maybe drums. Or maybe every instrument. Just so I can have sexual musical innuendos like these lucky women do.

This book is a quick read, but a good one at that. It’s light and heavy at the same time, which I’m sure you’ll understand as you read it 🙂 Signature

Buy Lick from Amazon here

3 thoughts on “Lick by Kylie Scott| Review

Leave a Reply

