Prick (A Stepbrother Romance #1) by Sabrina Paige **ONLY .99**| Review

Prick

Synopsis:

I can’t stop thinking about that prick.

Caulter Sterling is a prick.

A filthy-mouthed, womanizing, crude, spoiled, arrogant prick.

The tattooed, pierced, panty-melting-hot son of a celebrity.

I hate him.

He’s slept his way through practically every girl at Brighton Academy.

Except for me.

I’m the good girl. The responsible girl. The 4.0, class president, studied-so-much-she-never-lost-the-big-V girl.

And in celebration of graduation and adulthood, I just made the worst decision in the history of ever.

I lost my V-card to the devil himself.

It was just one night. So what if it was mind-blowing? Hit it and quit it.

Except I just found out that my father – the Senator, the Presidential hopeful – is marrying Caulter’s mother. Oh, and this summer? We’re hitting the campaign trail.

One big happy family.

I’m totally f**ked.

About The Author:

Sabrina Paige writes about smart, sexy women and the hot alpha males who love them. Outlaw bikers, cowboys, and military men make her swoon. She has found her own happily ever after with her active duty military husband and adorable toddler.

My Review: Three Heart Rating

The blurb really sold me on this book. There are a thousand and one step-brother books out there circulating the literary world, because apparently it’s become the new fad. Forbidden romance and all that jazz. I mean…we all know how technically wrong it is but oh does it sound so delicious, especially when they’re as hot as Caulter.

What is it about the bad boy that seems to draw us in? Caulter is literally a prick. He’s an asshole. He has no filter on his mouth and basically does whatever the hell he wants. But damn…I want to lick him.

Katherine (Kate) is tired of being the good-girl. She does it because of her father, but when she knows she’s about to be shipped off to Harvard she refuses to go with her virginity. That’s where Caulter comes in. It was supposed to be a one night stand….until two weeks later Kate’s dad and Caulter’s mom announce that they’re getting married.

Shut. The. Front. Door.

Kate starts freaking out. I mean, she just lost her virginity to her brother. Her very hot, irresistible brother. But she knows it can’t happen again.

Caulter can’t resist Kate either. She’s uptight, closed off, and tends to only be a bitch to him. And he loves it. So he swears that no matter what he’s going to be screwing her again, no matter how many times she says she won’t.

“Are we going to just keep pretending you don’t want me?”- Caulter

*fans self* Man is this book hot. I mean, seriously the sex is just outstanding. Like panting, air humping hot.  The chemistry between Caulter and Kate is static electricity, frying your ovaries and making you beg for more. Each sex filled scene (and there’s a lot of them) is better than the last as they discover each other.

“I don’t want to come on –” she starts to say, but I silence her, plunging my fingers inside her quickly and without warning. Her eyes close lightly, and she brings her hands down to grip my shoulders. I stroke her slowly, on her most sensitive place, and I can feel her body give way like she’s slowly melting. Pressing my palm firmly against her clit, I continue to stroke her, and she grinds against my hand.
“No?” I whisper. “Tell me you don’t want to come on me.”
“Caulter,” she says softly.
“Yes, Princess.”
“Fucking…stop calling me…that.”

Their banter is hilarious. How can two people love and hate each other so much? I mean they’re constantly going at it, in the bed and fighting.

“I haven’t been a virgin for months now, thanks to you. And you’re an arrogant, egotistical prick who can’t think about anything except getting laid,” I say, unable to resist.
“Nerd,” he says, but his head lolls back as I jerk him off into my mouth, my tongue stroking the end of his head.
“Manwhore.” I wrap my lips around his head, sucking in as I stroke. I cradle his balls with my other hand.

What is it about two characters arguing that makes it such an amazing read? It leads to such explosive hate-sex. And makeup sex. And well…just sex I guess haha.

This is a very fast read, and it’s very enjoyable. I’m looking forward to Tool, which I’m sure I’ll purchase in the near future.Signature

d5d04-waxcreative-goodreadsdd7b5-waxcreative-amazon-kindle

Leave a Reply

