My Obsession by Cassie Ryan| Guest Post

MY OBSESSIONSynopsis

In this story of temptation and total surrender for readers of Sylvia Day and J. Kenner, a powerful master gives his dream girl a new beginning in the dungeons of decadent ecstasy.

Running from a troubled past, Sandra Barry spent years hiding out in New York City’s BDSM scene, finding satisfaction and even a sense of community as a sub at a large dungeon. But when a stalker joins the dungeon posing as a Dom, he crosses her personal boundaries, giving her no choice but to return home to Arizona. Seeking refuge once again in the kink lifestyle, Sandra meets a sexy new Dom whose tutelage drives her wild—although there’s something familiar about him she just can’t place.

As a teenager, Brent Weston was a nerd. Now he owns the hottest dungeon in Phoenix, enjoying the power and success he’s always craved. All that’s missing is the right woman to share it with. Then one day Sandra, his secret high school crush, walks into his club. She’s just as beautiful as he remembers. She’s also scared as hell. Brent has been waiting for this moment, and now that Sandra’s in his sights, he’ll do anything to protect her, pleasure her—and prove that he’s the only master worthy of her devotion.

d5d04-waxcreative-goodreads aab0f-kobo 17e30-waxcreative-ibooks dd7b5-waxcreative-amazon-kindle 82348-waxcreative-bn-nook

About the AuthorCassie

Cassie Ryan (aka Tina Gerow) started her career writing steamy paranormal romance under another pen name. However, when one of her critique partners suggested she try her hand at contemporary romance, she gave it a shot—and Cassie Ryan was officially born. She lives in Phoenix, Arizona, and besides being a write-a-holic, is a frequent speaker on several writing and motivational topics. 

e6e1a-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall 4666e-waxcreative-goodreads 18f0c-twitterbutton ae36c-facebookbutton

Guest Post

 

How did Club Desire:  My Obsession come about?
When Sue Grimshaw approached me at the Desert Dreams writing conference about writing for her new Loveswept line I had already written several erotic romances—paranormal erotic romances, all under my Cassie Ryan pen name.  When Sue told me about this new line, I was definitely intrigued.  I had never written any BDSM/fetish stuff, so I knew it would involve a LOT of research to do it right.  But when it’s such a fun/interesting topic to research, who could say no to that??
Although when I told my husband about it, he adamantly refused to take me to any local dungeons for research.  Snicker   He told me to take my critique group – The Butterscotch Martini Girls.  And to be fair, I knew none of the girls would blink at my request.  Pretty much anything in the name of writing research is fair game in our group. Unfortunately, writing and/or work schedules haven’t lined up yet so we haven’t gotten to go, but it’s still on our To Do list!
Since I wasn’t going to get first hand dungeon knowledge, I did the next best thing.  I asked around and found that a few of my friends were deep into that lifestyle.  And they were more than happy to let me interview them!  I tried to learn as much as I could and keep the book as true to the actual BDSM/fetish lifestyle as possible.  In fact, the most off the wall – made up thing in the book is that it’s highly doubtful that ANYONE, no matter how rich would spend the money to blast out enough space down into the top of a mountain for four basement floors here in Arizona where those mountains are mostly rock!  But hey – I claim artistic license since all the kink is as accurate as I could make it.
I also did lots of online research, looking up dungeons around the nation, BDSM/fetish supplies and uses, and reading blogs and anything else I could find on the subject.  FetLife was particularly helpful as well.  It’s basically Facebook for the fetish folks.  One of my friends who is a sub vouched for me so I was able to get more people to talk to me openly.  I put on my profile that I was a writer looking for information for a book, but several people who contacted me took that to mean I wanted to role-play.  Snerk!
One of the more amusing parts of my research was when I visited our local adult store—Castle boutique.  I had done research online for things like violet wands, nipple clamps, floggers, restraints etc, but to describe them accurately, I needed to SEE some.  I know those workers have probably seen everything, but me taking notes on different aspects of these items and asking for pros and cons of different materials in restraints probably made them chuckle.  Oh well, I still have more books in the Club Desire series to write, so they’ll probably see me again soon!
Giveaway
Prizes:
One Loveswept Mug
One Flirt Mug
Ebook Copies of:
CLAIMED by Stacey Kennedy
MY OBSESSION by Cassie Ryan
DEEP AUTUMN HEAT by Elisabeth Barrett
TAKE THE FALL by Marquita Valentine
YOURS TO KEEP by Serena Bell
SWEET THE SIN by Claire Kent

 

ENTER HERE!!!

One thought on “My Obsession by Cassie Ryan| Guest Post

Leave a Reply

