Thoughtless Series by S.C. Stephens- Review

13517535 15842441 13600318

Thoughtless Links:

d5d04-waxcreative-goodreads dd7b5-waxcreative-amazon-kindle 82348-waxcreative-bn-nook

Effortless Links:

d5d04-waxcreative-goodreads dd7b5-waxcreative-amazon-kindle 82348-waxcreative-bn-nook

Reckless Links:

d5d04-waxcreative-goodreads dd7b5-waxcreative-amazon-kindle 82348-waxcreative-bn-nook

 

My Review:

For the longest time I have avoided these books, but I couldn’t do it anymore. Everyone was always raving about Kellen Kyle, and when my favorite author uses him as a brief character in her books…I just couldn’t hold back anymore. Why would I avoid the books? Because I’m a review reader. And a lot of the reviews mentioned about how the first book is entirely about Kiera cheating on her current boyfriend with Kellen.

I read the first one and had a really deep love/hate relationship with it. As you can see from my previous post, I have a kinda thing against rationalizing cheating. So reading an entire book about a girl that can’t make up her mind really irritated me. In her defense, both guys were pretty incredible in their own ways.

But as I moved on into Effortless and Reckless, I loved Kiera and Kellen. Specifically Kellen. I now understand the craze over him. He’s got such a beautiful heart, and he’s not the typical broody hero. He’s hilarious, a flirt, and hot as hell. While K. Bromberg’s Colton has a very special place in my heart…I really think that Kellen is pushing against that wall with his good old buddy Hawkin (Sweet Ache, K. Bromberg).

There were some things that bugged me, but were also things I could somewhat overlook. There are large chunks of writing that will drag on. Places that could have had dialogue to make it more interesting but didn’t. These are all things that I can’t hold against the author because it’s personal preference.

S.C. Stephens brought these characters to life, making me love and hate them simultaneously. She dragged me along their adventures from amateur rockstar to rock idol in three books. Sexy, hilarious, heart-wrenching, and orgasmic are all words that come to mind with these three books. I’m stuck now, and see myself adding many more of S.C. Stephen’s books to my TBR list. So happy to be meeting her in October at a signing!Signature

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Thoughtless Series by S.C. Stephens- Review

Leave a Reply

