Two Minutes by Dannika Dark ~*Review*~

b925e-twominutesfinal500x900

Synopsis:

After years of living abroad, Maizy returns home to the only family she’s ever known–a pack of wolves. When she confronts her childhood watchdog to see where they stand, his resentment leaves her uncertain about where she really belongs.

Behind Denver’s charming smile is a tragic past–one that’s made his wolf savage and unpredictable. Only Maizy has been able to tame that darkness, and when they’re reunited after many years apart, he no longer sees a child he once protected. She’s captivating and intelligent–a woman with the world at her fingertips and two suitors offering more than he ever could.

Torn between two worlds, Maizy must choose how her fairy tale ends. Tragedy, murder, passion, and imprisonment all collide with a heart-stopping twist.

“You must decide how your fairy tale will end, little one. With a love that could be fleeting and hurt you in the end, or with a man who will give you your heart’s desire.”

Destiny will find you.

+ Cliffhanger-free
+ HEA

dd7b5-waxcreative-amazon-kindle 78a55-goodreads-button

 

My Review:

AH! I have been waiting to read this book since the first novel in the Seven Series, Seven Years. I have reviewed all of the series on my blog because, well, I love all of them. But somewhere deep in my heart I have had this affection for Denver. He’s  misunderstood because his wolf is a little on the crazy side. He’s hilarious, affectionate, and very loyal to his family/pack.

In Seven Years, Denver takes up the job of watchdog for Lexi’s little sister Maizy, a human with an unexpected blessing.  Through all of the other books, he continues on his duty, making sure that she is safe from the perilous world of shifters. But it all changes when Maizy grows older, leaving him behind to study abroad.

Maizy grew up with the wolves, knowing about the world that other humans couldn’t comprehend. She has loved Denver (Denny) as a best friend, but when she comes home from abroad, it blossoms into more. But she has to be careful, because her birthmark is the trademark of a special race: The first Breed she sleeps with (Mage, Shifter, etc), she will change into it.

Dannika Dark made their story beautiful and a little bit devastating. I love her ability to make each and every story unique to each character, while still maintaining the characters throughout the novels. It was great to see the others as they lived their lives, having children and still being very…romantic…with each other.

While I loved it, I couldn’t help feeling a little disappointed. I don’t know if it is because I had this anticipation built up for Denver’s story, but I didn’t feel Denver & Maizy’s story as much as I imagined. I’m still giving this book an awesome review, because, to be honest, you just can’t go wrong with Dannika. It just wasn’t quite what I expected.

I am looking forward to the next novel, One Second. My assumption is that it’ll be about Prince, but I guess we’ll see 😉

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

