~*Review*~Loving Ean by Elle Christensen

Loving Ean Cover leaningSynopsis:

Laila
All of my life, I dreamt of my own fairy tale romance.
Imagine my surprise when I discovered that my soul mate was a lifelong friend.
Ean is everything I want and everything I need.
But, my romance has become a fractured fairy tale.
Ean has pulled away and let his pain engulf him, leaving no room for me.
I want to heal him and bring him back to me.
But, if he won’t let me, I will move on.
I will find another destiny.

Ean
Laila is the best part of me, the light in my soul.
She is my destiny.
I want to give her all that I am, all that I have.
But, the guilt and pain from my mistake has ruined me
I am not worthy of her and I will not drag her down into my Hell.
My love for her is forever.
But, she deserves some one who isn’t broken
So, I’ll watch her walk away, into the arms of another.

*Part of a series, while it can be read as a standalone, the story continues to build through the following books.
**Recommended for 18+ due to sexual content and language
*** Approx 93,000 words, this is a full length novel.

dd7b5-waxcreative-amazon-kindle 78a55-goodreads-button

About the Author:logo on black

I’m a lover of all things books, a hopeless romantic, and have always had a passion for writing. Between being a sappy romantic, my love of an HEA, my crazy imagination, and ok, let’s be real, my dirty mind, I fell easily into writing romance.

I’m a huge baseball fan and yet, a complete girly, girl. I’m an obsessive reader and have a slight (hahaha! Slight? Yeah, right) addiction to signed books.

I’m married to my very own book boyfriend, an alpha male with a sexy, sweet side. He is the best inspiration, my biggest supporter and the love of my life. He is also incredibly patient and understanding about the fact that he has to fight the voices in my head for my attention.

I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoyed writing them!

3271d-facebookbutton 40922-twitterbutton d5d04-waxcreative-goodreads e6e1a-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall

My Review:

After finishing Protecting Shaylee, I was really excited to start Loving Ean. Elle’s writing is addictive, and once you read one book it feels like you just want to read them all.

To me, Loving Ean had a bit of a slow start. Don’t get me wrong, the chemistry was outstanding, the story-line was intriguing, but I get a little tired of sex scenes that hold no emotion. Okay, I’ll correct that. There is plenty of emotion. In fact, every time they had sex it about damn near broke my heart.

But It does pick up, especially when it catches up to where Protecting Shaylee left off. The story-line moved on and we got a little bit more of an insight into what is going on.

I honestly don’t have much to say that I haven’t said about Elle before. Her ability to make you relate to the characters is incredible.  The chemistry between Ean and Laila is just…orgasmic. I kinda wish I could hire out Elle to write my own sex scenes for my book haha. It seems so natural for her to put it all on paper!

I’m looking forward to the next installment, Chasing Hayleigh that will be out soon. I’m interested in what is going on in the larger spectrum with all of the dark fae and Fate. And can I say that I am SO excited to read Kendrix story? Is he amazing or what?

Leave a Reply

