~*Review*~ Give Me Yesterday by K. Webster and Elle Christensen

26811285
Synopsis:
High powered divorce lawyer, Victoria Larkin, is known as the ice queen. Tough. Emotionless. What they don’t know, is that ten years ago, she lost everything. Including her hope for the future.

Chase Monroe struggles with his own demons. Devastated by guilt and on a mission to correct his past, he uses his skills as a college psychology professor to help others move beyond their grief.

When Victoria is forced to attend grief counselling, she meets Chase, and there is an instant attraction. Chase is determined to help her confront her past and find happiness. Victoria is afraid to relive her pain.

Just as they begin to step forward, tragedy strikes and throws them backwards, and they find themselves, once again, shackled to the past.

Can Chase and Victoria find the path to a happy future together? Or will they forever be wishing for yesterday?

**Recommended 18+ due to language and sexual content.

About the Authors:7741564

K. Webster is the author of dozens of romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

You can easily find K Webster on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Goodreads!

e7c33-bloodwhitebutton2b-2bwebsite2bsmall 0a1a1-facebook2bbutton e32ce-twitter2bbutton 4666e-waxcreative-goodreads

logo on black

I’m a lover of all things books, a hopeless romantic, and have always had a passion for writing. Between being a sappy romantic, my love of an HEA, my crazy imagination, and ok, let’s be real, my dirty mind, I fell easily into writing romance.
I’m a huge baseball fan and yet, a complete girly, girl. I’m an obsessive reader and have a slight (hahaha! Slight? Yeah, right) addiction to signed books.
I’m married to my very own book boyfriend, an alpha male with a sexy, sweet side. He is the best inspiration, my biggest supporter and the love of my life. He is also incredibly patient and understanding about the fact that he has to fight the voices in my head for my attention.
I hope you enjoy reading my books as much as I enjoyed writing them!

e6e1a-bloodwhitebutton-websitesmall ae36c-facebookbutton 18f0c-twitterbutton 4666e-waxcreative-goodreads

My Review

I can’t even describe to you how I’m feeling right now. I have the worst book hangover.

Elle & K were meant to find each other, just so they can create masterpieces like this one. Together they molded these two fantastic characters with deep, heart-felt, resonating backstories that suck you in with each passing page. I became a fan of Elle’s after reading her Paranormal Romance, Protecting Shaylee and have started following her. When I saw that she teamed up with another writer, I knew it was going to be good.

But Oh. My. Gosh. is good an understatement.

You know a book is good when you are crying before the first chapter is over.
You know a book is exciting when you are shocked by the biggest freaking plot-twist ever.
You know a book is fantastic when you are begging for the couple to be able to overcome their hurdles.
You know a book is one of the best you’ve ever read when you are still thinking about it and get chills telling other people about it.

Honestly, I don’t feel like I need to tell you much about it. I’m not going to give you my analysis of their character development, the pace, or anything. Because this story blew my mind. I cried, I laughed, I sobbed, I gasped. This book leaves you on the edge of your seat, wondering what will happen next.

So I’m going to leave you with this: You absolutely have to read Give Me Yesterday. Move it to the top of your TBR list. One-click it right now. You won’t be sorry.

dd7b5-waxcreative-amazon-kindle 78a55-goodreads-button 82348-waxcreative-bn-nook

Some of my favorite quotes:

I feel as though I found an oasis of fresh water after having walked in the desert for an eternity.

Don’t feel guilty about living baby. It’s time to live again. Do you understand me?

Wishing for God to give me yesterday. To find a way to change the past and to breathe life back into those that were lost. Just because we all grieve differently doesn’t mean we all don’t suffer with same black, endless, aching holes of despair deep within our hearts.

No one can be strong all of the time. That’s why it’s in our human nature to seek another soul out there. Someone to be strong some of the time for us. Someone to share your burdens with.

Leave a Reply

